Few ACI questons

Discussion in 'ACI (Appraisers Choice) Software' started by George A Easton, May 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. George A Easton

    George A Easton Junior Member

    0
    Jan 5, 2004
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    Arizona
    just moved my single license to a vista machine and noticed that all my files are .abk instead of .aci. what is the setting that i should change so that it saves to .aci instead? more to follow
     
  2. sos

    sos Junior Member

    0
    Jan 15, 2002
    Professional Status:
    Certified General Appraiser
    State:
    Florida
    .abk are the backup files not the original file.

    Did you move the .aci files?
     
  3. OSU Beavers

    OSU Beavers Elite Member

    6
    Jan 10, 2007
    Professional Status:
    Licensed Appraiser
    State:
    Oregon
    I move the folders over first, then install ACI in that directory. I haven't tried it with Vista yet. Waiting for Windows 7 so I can continue to run ACI in WinXP mode.
     
  4. George A Easton

    George A Easton Junior Member

    0
    Jan 5, 2004
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    Arizona
    alright, next question:

    my clients are gone (literally and figuratively!)

    but seriously, when i go into track to create a new order, all the clients i've input over the past 3 years are gone- i had them all letter coded vs. number coded. is there a specific database file that keeps these? i copied over the entire database folder but i obviously still have the problem
     
  5. sos

    sos Junior Member

    0
    Jan 15, 2002
    Professional Status:
    Certified General Appraiser
    State:
    Florida
    Did you move over the database files? ie: ACI Track
     
  6. George A Easton

    George A Easton Junior Member

    0
    Jan 5, 2004
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    Arizona
  7. Michael Tipton

    Michael Tipton Senior Member

    0
    Sep 25, 2005
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    Florida
    Have you asked ACI support? They helped me transfer pacs and other personal settings when I transferred my license to a new machine several years ago. Just as well get something for your service contract fee.
     
  8. George A Easton

    George A Easton Junior Member

    0
    Jan 5, 2004
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    Arizona
    22 person waiting queue. i thought that we as a groups might be able to provide a faster and accurate response. oh well.
     
  9. claireryder

    claireryder Junior Member

    0
    May 30, 2003
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    Colorado
    Are you running 32 bit Vista? Sounds like a silly question but ACI reccmomends it

    The .abk will open just like the .aci file.

    Are you on the yahoo group? If not I will post your question over there. Andrew from support monitors over there and also someone usually knows the answer.

    I have discovered the best time to call support is early am - right when they open
     
  10. Edward OConor

    Edward OConor Member

    0
    Apr 27, 2006
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    New York
    Do you have a separate backup ie on a usb drive?

    Did you "move" the files or "copy" them?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page