1. Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premiere online community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Future Organ Donor,

Discussion in 'The Watercooler' started by Dan Leggett, Sep 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dan Leggett

Dan Leggett Senior Member

Jan 15, 2002
    Professional Status:
    Certified General Appraiser
    State:
    Mississippi
  2. jay trotta

jay trotta Elite Member

Feb 8, 2004
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    Connecticut
    interesting, and yer right - ifn they could find any pieces, cause when you hit the pavemint at that speed - ya might find pieces of leather & plastic, body parts :huh: unlikely....

:ph34r:

3. CANative

CANative Elite Member

Jun 18, 2003
    Professional Status:
    State:
    California
    An adreneline junkie.

When I was a writer/photographer for a small weekly newpaper in the mid-80's, my freind from journalism school had a job with Cycle Guide as a test rider. He would bring the latest superbikes and let me try them out.

160+ mph on rural surface streets and my hair was standing on end and my body was crackling with adreneline. I can understand the addiction.

4. Farm Gal

Farm Gal Elite Member

Jan 14, 2002
    Professional Status:
    Licensed Appraiser
    State:
    Nebraska
    My HS boyfriend's ride would do 130-135 (if you had a stiff tailwind) B) Plaster your shades right back against your cheekbones!

I really liked that reved up twostroke! That bike ate valves on many occasions, and it was mares' shank til it was up n running again :leeann:

I never told Daddy how fast I/we went.

and if my daughter EVER pulls a stunt like that :blink: I'l ground her for life.

5. Thomas Fiehler

Thomas Fiehler Senior Member

Jun 2, 2003
    Professional Status:
    State:
    Ohio