Discussion in 'Illinois' started by Brian Weaver, May 2, 2011.
$25,000 fine plus revocation for failing to respond to the department? (Horton, page 9)
You guys are tough! :icon_mrgreen:
There's always a little more to it...but...the Board is sick and tired of the "if I don't respond...I win" crapola.
When did these violations occur? It would be interesting to know the time period of the violation.
Thanks for adressing the issue of "Geographic Competency." My most recent version of USPAP also omitted the mileage chart. Ironically, I received an e-mail from a well regarded local AMC requesting the following be included in future reports:
A new lender requirement has been brought to our attention. Please add the following suggested certificate to your reports:
“I hear by certify that I have been a state certified appraiser in Illinois for more than 5 years and my office, or home office, is located within 30 miles of the subject.”
Since the HVCC I have been relegated to working out of my "home office" which happens to be located in Will County. My biggest client is a small lender that services only northern Cook and Lake Counties and employs me due to my familiarity with these areas. Hopefully this is a trend that won't catch on and further diminish our ability to earn a living.
There are some appraisers who set up mail drops throughout a large area so that they can be "proximate" to various markets. Ridiculous.
When you work rural downstate areas, it is riduculous. I am based on Champaign and can tell you that nearly every regular working appraiser in our area routinely goes more than 30 miles and are competent to do so. Wonder what they do in North Dakota.....
They have the same problems. I hear about it.
Another great news letter.