1. Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premiere online community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Uspap?

Discussion in 'Appraisal Education' started by Wendell Braun, Mar 22, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wendell Braun

Wendell Braun New Member

Jul 19, 2004
    I have to take the USPAP test within the next week. Does anyone remember what kind of questions come up the most. The first time I took it, I think I studied to hard, and when it came to the test-nothing looked familiar. 90% of out class failed. Any recomendations on what to study the most? Thanks

2. Wendell Braun

Wendell Braun New Member

Jul 19, 2004
    I have to take the USPAP test within the next week. Does anyone remember what kind of questions come up the most. The first time I took it, I think I studied to hard, and when it came to the test-nothing looked familiar. 90% of out class failed. Any recomendations on what to study the most? Thanks

3. CANative

CANative Elite Member

Jun 18, 2003
    Professional Status:
    Certified Residential Appraiser
    State:
    California
    Maybe Mike Garrett will post his course outline for us.

4. Don Clark

Don Clark Elite Member

Jan 17, 2002
    Professional Status:
    State:
    Virginia
    B) My advice would be to contact your instructor and ask him/her. I would also suggest you read the definitions, history of the standards, and make sure you have a good grasp of Stds 1,2 & 3. Also, study the Statements, as well as the standard rules such as ethics, competency, departure, jurisdictional exception, and supplemental standards rule. That will keep you busy about all week.

5. Rick Urbancic

Rick Urbancic New Member

Mar 17, 2005
    Its not unusual that most people fail the USPAP test. When they did the national testing a few years back, it was about a 60% failure rate and many of these people were already teaching it.