Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:

Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > Technical - Hardware/Software > a la mode (WinTotal)
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 10-12-2006, 05:40 PM

State: Kansas
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser
Default Alamode's new R&D?

I'm wondering what the employment is with R&D. Salaried position. Don't think you have to relocate or anything but judging from the description you'd have to get a tie (haha, never!).

I wonder if they'd hire on the basis business is really slow and I'm a tech freak.

I'm sure you guys all got this email but if you haven't here is an excerpt:

2. Now, moving on to our “a la mode R&D Labs” initiative: It’s our intention to hire some of you as our in-house Research Fellows, working directly with our developers and managers on cutting edge ideas and products.

Don’t confuse this with beta testing or anything like that. Beta testers help us test pre-release versions of production software before it gets released to the general public. But in the R&D Labs, we’ll be working on truly revolutionary products and ideas, not just evolutionary improvements, and we want practicing appraisers with a penchant for grand ideas and a thirst for cool technology to be a direct part of the company’s efforts. The products we’ll showcase in the R&D Labs will be available for download, but they’ll be free and for the purpose of generating feedback and ideas as the general public sees them – sort of like seeing concept cars at an auto show, except you get to actually drive them too.