Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:
 
 
Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > Technical - Hardware/Software > a la mode (WinTotal)
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-10-2006, 03:30 AM
Bob Albert Bob Albert is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sacramento, CA
State: California
Professional Status: Appraiser Trainee
Posts: 24
Default Object variable not set (error)

Trying to set up a username for the first time on my computer and I keep getting this message:

Object variable or With Block variable not set.

It's so frustrating I can't even get started with the program.

It also won't allow me to select a signature. When I click Browse for the Signature, I get the same message. But for some reason i'm able to select Browse for Seal and it works fine.

Any suggestions?

Thanks.
Sponsored Links

  #2  
Old 12-10-2006, 08:55 AM
Michael Chu Michael Chu is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Johns Creek
State: Georgia
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser
Posts: 567
Default

Demo version? Athena or Aurora?
Call support.
  #3  
Old 12-10-2006, 11:32 PM
Bob Albert Bob Albert is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sacramento, CA
State: California
Professional Status: Appraiser Trainee
Posts: 24
Default It is the demo/trial version

And it's Aurora. I called support at a la mode and they weren't very helpful. They said it might have something to do with my SQL Server which I believe is MSDE 2000.
  #4  
Old 12-11-2006, 11:03 AM
Michael Chu Michael Chu is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Johns Creek
State: Georgia
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser
Posts: 567
Default Typical

I've experienced/troubleshot(sp?) problematic installs of the MSDE on a few computers. Aurora needs a good install of the database.
It would be typical for alamode not wade into this territory because it ties up so much of their time, but most of the time it can be resolved, they chose not to- only "clean and problem-free demo users wanted"

If you are still interested in the Demo, you should fix the MSDE problem:
here is a good starting point

Q317328 How to troubleshoot MSDE 2000 Setup
Sponsored Links

Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump




Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
     Terms of Use  Privacy Policy
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at AppraiserSites.com

Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:
Partner Sites:
AppraiserUSA.com - National Appraiser Directory AllDomainsUSA.com - Domain Name Registration
DeadbeatListings.com - Deadbeat ListingsAppraiserSites.com - Web Hosting for the Professional Real Estate Appraiser
Find FHA Appraisers - FHA Appraiser Search Commercial Appraisers - Commercial Appraiser Search
Relocation Appraisal - Find Relocation Appraisers Domain Reseller - Business Opportunity
Home Security Buzz - Home Security Info Radon Testing - Radon Gas Info
My Medicare Forum - Medicare Info Stop Smoking Help - Help Quitting Smoking
CordlessPhoneStore.com - Great Cordless Phones AndroidTabletCity.com - Android Tablet Computers

Follow AppraisersForum.com:          Find us on Facebook            Follow us on Twitter


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 AM.

SiteMap: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93