Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:

Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > Technical - Hardware/Software > Apex
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 06-14-2009, 06:24 PM

State: California
Professional Status: Licensed Appraiser
Default Apex 3 & angles

I am relatively new to apex sketch and can't find the solution to my problem in the help section. I am drawing a house that has a straight wall and then the next section angles off at a 45 degree angle. If I put in my distance for this second wall that is at a 45 degree angle to the first wall then I have to use my arrow key to move this second wall until it is at a 45 degree angle. Then the length of my second wall is off.
Any Apex users on the forum today that can explain this to me.
Thanks
Ke n
Sponsored Links

Old 06-14-2009, 06:37 PM

State: Colorado
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser

20' (length) L or R (Left or Right) 45 (degrees). Enter 20L45 Hope that helps.
Old 06-14-2009, 06:56 PM

State: Arizona

If your angle is 45 degrees you can use the short cut keys of page up, page down, end, and home, typing in the length of that wall. If you only have the rise and fall type the number of feet for the rise and the number of feet for the fall. That will go the distance of the length and also figure out your actual degree of angle for you.
Old 06-14-2009, 09:05 PM

State: Arkansas
Professional Status: Certified General Appraiser

multiply the length by .71--then that figure arrow up(or down) then arrow (right or left).
me thinks.
Old 06-15-2009, 12:13 AM

State: California
Professional Status: Licensed Appraiser

Thanks All You have helped
Ken
Old 06-15-2009, 08:31 AM

State: Arizona