Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:

Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > General Appraisal Discussion
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 11-05-2009, 03:16 PM

State: Florida
Professional Status: Appraiser Trainee
Default How to perform an appraisal for insurance purposes

Hello everyone, I am performing two private appraisals that will be used for insurance purposes. Usually, I simply complete the cost approach section of the appraisal report and send it just like that and it is always accepted. But, I know that there is a more detailed way to do it.

I have heard that there is a form on Wintotal just for costs. Do any of you know where I can find that form on Wintotal? And can anyone give me any knowledge, know how or advice on how to do this appraisal?

I am fairly new to appraising (3 years) and do not have too much guidance and would appreciate your help. My St. Cert. works full time at a Commercial firm and we live far away from each other so I dont see him much.

Thank you very much,
Victor in Florida
Sponsored Links

Old 11-05-2009, 03:23 PM

State: California
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser

There are people and companies that rely on these assignments.

If your supervisor doesn't want to properly train you then wait another couple of years or you'll being doing a burn out appraisal on your career.
Old 11-05-2009, 03:43 PM

State: Virginia
Professional Status: Licensed Appraiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by beboling View Post
Hello everyone, I am performing two private appraisals that will be used for insurance purposes. Usually, I simply complete the cost approach section of the appraisal report and send it just like that and it is always accepted. But, I know that there is a more detailed way to do it.