Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:

Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > General Appraisal Discussion
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 12-05-2003, 05:27 PM

State: California
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser

2 assignments last month involving teachers......First one....

Me:
"When we made the appointment we requested that you have a check ready for the appraisal fee"

Teacher:
"Gee, I guess you guys make a LOT of money....I'm surviving on a teacher's salary"

Me:
Uh....Just make the check out to........

Second one......

Me:
(calling to set appt.) "We have an opening on the 12th at 11:00am."

Teacher:
Well....I'm a TEACHER....I just can't leave my classroom anytime I want."

Me:
"How about noon? Do you get a lunch break?"

Teacher:
"Well.....I guess so.....Can you come early and start so I can get back to school?"

Head's up to all you teachers......You have an important job.......We all recognize that. Please recognize that others have important jobs too....

Thanks....

Oh yeah.......If you need more dinero........Work that extra 3 months. We all work all year......24/7

Not irked......not at all........really.......honestly.......Rant over....
Sponsored Links

Old 12-05-2003, 05:41 PM

State: Texas

There is not enough money to pay me to be a teacher or policeman.
Old 12-05-2003, 05:54 PM

State: Michigan
Professional Status: Licensed Appraiser

Ah teachers. What a special class of people.

The problem most teachers have is that they are used to being the one in charge i.e. one adult and 30 mush heads in a classroom. They are used to having things done within their time frame and at their behest.. What are teachers always crying for? Planning time. You need to be inserted into their planned schedule.