Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:

Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > Marketing
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 11-07-2004, 12:17 PM

I am going to solicit our firm's services to our local mortgage companies next week. I've prepared presentation packets to distribute. My concerns are (1) I've never been much of a sales person but I'll get over that quick and (2) Where to start?? ie, Who should I speak to and what has worked for you?

Also, a minor concern I have is I'm wondering if I should ask them straight up whether they'll use our services b/c if not, I don't want to waist my materials on those that will just toss it.

As you can probably tell, I'm very new to this idea of face to face sales and would appreciate any advice you all might extend to me.

Thanks Allison
Sponsored Links

Old 11-07-2004, 10:13 PM

State: Alabama
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser

Quote:
Originally posted by allison lucas@Nov 7 2004, 12:17 PM

Also, a minor concern I have is I'm wondering if I should ask them straight up whether they'll use our services b/c if not, I don't want to waist my materials on those that will just toss it.
LOL I think it is great idea! Why waste time?

I am prejudice I admit because the local lenders won't use me. To many Appraisers that "are willling to work with them".
Old 11-08-2004, 10:44 AM

Quote:
I shoud rephrase that remark. What I meant to say is I'd like to know whether they're certain that they cannot expand they're use of appraisers. If so, I'll keep my goods cuz they get expensive to compile.

One solid question that came to mind is, who should I ask to speak to?

Thx Allison
Old 11-08-2004, 02:06 PM

State: Alabama