Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:

Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > Appraisal Education
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 03-22-2005, 08:34 AM

I have to take the USPAP test within the next week. Does anyone remember what kind of questions come up the most. The first time I took it, I think I studied to hard, and when it came to the test-nothing looked familiar. 90% of out class failed. Any recomendations on what to study the most? Thanks
Sponsored Links

Old 03-22-2005, 08:37 AM

I have to take the USPAP test within the next week. Does anyone remember what kind of questions come up the most. The first time I took it, I think I studied to hard, and when it came to the test-nothing looked familiar. 90% of out class failed. Any recomendations on what to study the most? Thanks
Old 03-22-2005, 08:57 AM

State: California
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser

Maybe Mike Garrett will post his course outline for us.
Old 03-22-2005, 09:03 AM

State: Virginia

B) My advice would be to contact your instructor and ask him/her. I would also suggest you read the definitions, history of the standards, and make sure you have a good grasp of Stds 1,2 & 3. Also, study the Statements, as well as the standard rules such as ethics, competency, departure, jurisdictional exception, and supplemental standards rule. That will keep you busy about all week.
Old 03-22-2005, 09:10 AM

Its not unusual that most people fail the USPAP test. When they did the national testing a few years back, it was about a 60% failure rate and many of these people were already teaching it.

Major points of USPAP to understand:
1) extraordinary assumptions, hypothetical conditions, limiting conditions.
2) what is a departure (Rule 1-3, 1-4, 2-5)?