Real Estate Appraisal Forum

appraisersforum.com logo
The Premiere Online Community for Real Estate Appraisers!
 Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:
 
 
Go Back   Appraisers Forum > Real Estate Appraisal Forums > Technical - Hardware/Software > a la mode (WinTotal)
Register Help Our Rules Calendar Archives Mark Forums Read


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08-19-2005, 07:39 PM
Austen Ichu Austen Ichu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Big D, Texas

Posts: 46
Default


Does someone know why the Sq footage Adjuster Calculator does not calculate comps 4-6 when it does 1-3?
Is this one of those that we must live with? :cry:
Sponsored Links

  #2  
Old 08-19-2005, 07:41 PM
Christian Peters Christian Peters is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Denver, CO.

Posts: 24
Default

Sorry, new to wintotal but how does it calculate comps 1-3 for you?
  #3  
Old 08-19-2005, 08:00 PM
Austen Ichu Austen Ichu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Big D, Texas

Posts: 46
Default


While in the WinTotal software writing your report, complete comps 1-3 data, click on the icon "Comps" on your toolbar for an automatic calculation of your adjustments. The Square foot adjuster screen will pop-up, double click on Sq Foot Adjuster, the next screen is Sq footage adjustment calculator. This screen has various variables and information on your comps 1-3 you completed on your URAR.
You need to get into the report writing mode to understand where I'm heading.
I hope I answered your question. :lol:
  #4  
Old 08-19-2005, 08:16 PM
Couch Potato's Avatar
Couch Potato Couch Potato is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chapel Hill
State: North Carolina
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser
Posts: 14,075
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Austen Ichu@Aug 19 2005, 08:39 PM

Does someone know why the Sq footage Adjuster Calculator does not calculate comps 4-6 when it does 1-3?
Is this one of those that we must live with? :cry:
Its one of the tricky parts of WinTOTAL. To get the SqFt adjuster to do comps 4-6, go to that page, click in the cell beside the SqFt number of Comp 4, 5 or 6 and then open the Adjuster. You have to do each comp page seperately.

The other method I use is to complete the form in ClickFORMS, use the import feature of WinTOTAL to finish of the report in the file format used by the others in the company for which I work.
__________________
"Give a man a gun and he can rob a bank. Give a man a bank and he can rob the world."
  #5  
Old 08-19-2005, 08:22 PM
Tim Hicks (Texas)'s Avatar
Tim Hicks (Texas) Tim Hicks (Texas) is online now
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Crowley
State: Texas
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser
Posts: 11,884
Default

no, you don't. It will adjust every comp on that page when you adjust the first one.
__________________
Please don't log on here and ask for our blessings unless you are prepared to accept the truth.
  #6  
Old 08-19-2005, 08:24 PM
Couch Potato's Avatar
Couch Potato Couch Potato is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chapel Hill
State: North Carolina
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser
Posts: 14,075
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tim Hicks (Texas)@Aug 19 2005, 09:22 PM
no, you don't. It will adjust every comp on that page when you adjust the first one.
Yes, you have to do each page seperately, but you must click in one of the three fields before launching the adjuster.
__________________
"Give a man a gun and he can rob a bank. Give a man a bank and he can rob the world."
  #7  
Old 08-19-2005, 09:30 PM
Austen Ichu Austen Ichu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Big D, Texas

Posts: 46
Default

:cry:
What Is it that I'm doing wrong;
I went to the cell after the sf #, left my cursor there then lunched sf adjuster but nothing happened to the comps.
Also I noticed that when I lunched the sf adjuster, comps 1-3 are still showing in the comparable value preview.
Is it not suppose to display comps 4-6 :question:
Help...........
  #8  
Old 08-19-2005, 09:38 PM
Couch Potato's Avatar
Couch Potato Couch Potato is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chapel Hill
State: North Carolina
Professional Status: Certified Residential Appraiser
Posts: 14,075
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Austen Ichu@Aug 19 2005, 10:30 PM
:cry:
What Is it that I'm doing wrong;
I went to the cell after the sf #, left my cursor there then lunched sf adjuster but nothing happened to the comps.
Also I noticed that when I lunched the sf adjuster, comps 1-3 are still showing in the comparable value preview.
Is it not suppose to display comps 4-6 :question:
Help...........
You would think it would show 4-6, but it does not. It will adjust them though. I generally get to the Adjuster by selecting it from the Tools menu (Third from the bottom on the list, just above a divider). The menu choice is only available when you click in the SqFt field.
__________________
"Give a man a gun and he can rob a bank. Give a man a bank and he can rob the world."
  #9  
Old 08-20-2005, 11:50 AM
Austen Ichu Austen Ichu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Big D, Texas

Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Greg Myers@Aug 19 2005, 09:38 PM
You would think it would show 4-6, but it does not. It will adjust them though. I generally get to the Adjuster by selecting it from the Tools menu (Third from the bottom on the list, just above a divider). The menu choice is only available when you click in the SqFt field.
Showing comps 4-6 is really not a problem but just mentioned it. My adjustments for comps 4-6 are not making it. From that page, I left the cursor in the cell then launched the adjuster but nothing happens. :yellowblack:
  #10  
Old 09-04-2005, 11:59 PM
Austen Ichu Austen Ichu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Big D, Texas

Posts: 46
Default

Thanks for all contributions to this topic.
I'm now cool with the sf adjuster from any page.
It's working fine.
Sponsored Links

Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump




Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
     Terms of Use  Privacy Policy
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at AppraiserSites.com

Fastest Way to Find a Real Estate Appraiser Enter Zip Code:
Partner Sites:
AppraiserUSA.com - National Appraiser Directory AllDomainsUSA.com - Domain Name Registration
DeadbeatListings.com - Deadbeat ListingsAppraiserSites.com - Web Hosting for the Professional Real Estate Appraiser
Find FHA Appraisers - FHA Appraiser Search Commercial Appraisers - Commercial Appraiser Search
Relocation Appraisal - Find Relocation Appraisers Domain Reseller - Business Opportunity
Home Security Buzz - Home Security Info Radon Testing - Radon Gas Info
My Medicare Forum - Medicare Info Stop Smoking Help - Help Quitting Smoking
CordlessPhoneStore.com - Great Cordless Phones AndroidTabletCity.com - Android Tablet Computers

Follow AppraisersForum.com:          Find us on Facebook            Follow us on Twitter


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 PM.

SiteMap: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93