• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

Learn more about Titan Reports, our new cloud-based formfiller, SmartExchange, Titan Office, and Titan Drive to see how you can revolutionize your appraisal business.

ACI or WinTotal---Help me choose!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BlueDog007

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
South Carolina
Ok everyone-

I know this has been a topic of discussion for several threads. And I have read most of them, but still have questions.

I have been using ACI for 14 years. I has always gotten the job done. Yet, it has always been behind the curve compared to WinTotal and maybe others. I am pretty tech saavy, and hate to admit it, but I am getting a little older (39) and am very comfortable using ACI, and am not quite sure I want to change. I do however, want to save time, buy a tablet and become more mobile (I use a pocket pc now), etc...

WinTotal is a sweet looking program. I offers everything I have always wanted within ACI. It would take quite some time to learn everything it offers, and by the time I learned it all, I am sure there would be new advances in the software for me to learn. I am not sure if that's what I want. Again, I want a time saver. I have ACI tweeked out as best as can be done. I click on my neighborhood and a lot of my 1st page is filled out for me. I know WinTotal will do this also, plus a whole lot more.

Please help me make this decision. I get a little overwhelmed about the idea of re-creating all of my templates, learning new software, and running my business and have swept this idea under the rug for 2-3 years. Each time I look into it, I get a little closer to making the move. And being so slow right now, this would be the best time to change.