• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

QuickSource provides a single-source solution to easily import, compare, and manage data from multiple, credible sources in every report. See what the next game-changer is really all about.

Apex32 Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tedflanders

Sophomore Member
Joined
May 29, 2003
I just installed ACI32 vers. 8.2.1 on my laptop. I am in a file that I have to get done tonight and when I do the sketch, exit out of the program, then go look at it in my condo report, the sketch goes outside the boundries and is cut off! I have tried all I know and cant get it to save right. Anyone know what I am doing wrong here? This didnt happen to me on my desktop (dont have access to desktop any more). Help!!!!!
 

Tejus

Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Texas
Possible solutions:

In Apex, enter "c" to center the sketch.

In Apex, enter "r" to rescale the sketch.

bueno suerta.
 

Don Clark

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Virginia
B) C will center. In Apex I believe R will rotate. Look at the top. You should have a tool bar that says options. Choose "Rescale Drawing".

Don
 

tedflanders

Sophomore Member
Joined
May 29, 2003
Thats not the problem. It fits fine and is centered in apex, but when I close it and go to the sketch page in ACI the entire page (sketch) sticks out on all sides, off the legal size page in ACI. Yes, I did check the page properties in apex and it is set for legal size.
 

Farm Gal

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2002
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Nebraska
ted:

does the bottom of the page: summaries print correctly?

In other words does the REST of the form 'fit' as it ought, and it is just the sketch that is 'out of bounds'?
 

Jo Ann Meyer Stratton

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Arizona
I had that same problem with Day One because of my poor eyesight I had my computer set for large fonts. So would have to reset to small fonts when I finally finished the report, before I would create my pdf file. Then after I got the pdf file created, I would reset to large fonts and go on my merry way. Now I have a 19" monitor and small fonts work just fine.
 

tedflanders

Sophomore Member
Joined
May 29, 2003
Lee Ann......NO the rest of the report doesnt fit.....it is also cut off.....everything runs off to the right......funny.....in apex when I do a print preview.....it looks perfect......when I look at it in ACI......it doesnt fit.
 

Frederick R. Ruffell

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2002
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
California
Ted,
It sounds like your problem is with ACI. Go through the Report and Enviroment menus and check to see if there is an Image settings menu.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks