• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

BPO--anyone Else Receive This?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TC

Elite Member
Gold Supporting Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Pennsylvania
Like a lof appraisers in PA I am also a RE Broker, needed it before certification and need it now to have MLS access. I figure that's why they sent me this, what a deal!

Hello,
I am looking for licensed agents across the US to complete Broker Price Opinions and
other services for my company. If you are interested please register with us at
<www.obpo.com> for future work. I am constantly recruiting and can use any and all
referrals you may have. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask. (Most
broker price opinions pay you between $40 and $70 for exterior BPO's. Please Fill out our
Agent form (click new agents register), including the zip codes in your area of interest.
Regards, Online Broker Price Opinion- www.OBPO.com ) Many of the mortgage servicers
we work with will utilize the broker on the broker price opinion for their REO needs.

Thank You

Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Florida
The perfect way to artificially inflate the market.

Again, why am I bothering doing quality appraisals when so few want the truth?????

Restrain

Elite Member
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Florida
That's why we get so few REO appraisals.

As an aside, a major asset management company in this market was getting BPOs and Appraisals on properties. The BPOs were generally lower than the appraisals. The company was taking the highest value estimate and jacking the asking price up above that level, then complaining that they couldn't move the properties. If they weren't going to pay attention to the appraisals and BPOs, why bother with them?

Roger

Willie