• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

Learn more about Titan Reports, our new cloud-based formfiller, SmartExchange, Titan Office, and Titan Drive to see how you can revolutionize your appraisal business.

Bullet points

Status
Not open for further replies.

CigarDad

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
California
Is there a way to add bullet points in a ACI addendum? More specifically in LightHouse?

• Example

ZZGAMAZZ

Professional Status
State
California
I often prefer to include bulleted points in the narrative section of standardized reports; however, per NDC support that's not an option.

Randall Garrett

Professional Status
IT Professional-Appraisal Related
State
Texas
CigarDad:

I am no ACI expert, so this may not be the complete answer you are looking for, but here is something I sent a user some time back which may get you part or most of the way there (?)

-----------------------------

For the list, I have most of the ones I use memorized, but assuming you are on XP, you can go to the Start/Run and type “charmap.” In Vista, just type in "charmap" in the field just above the Vista "Start" logo - the one that says "Start Search"... Either way, if charmap.exe is on your system, it will pull up a dialog with a table of "extended characters".

Clicking on one will let you copy it to memory for Copy/Paste but it will also show you the keystrokes for the character highlighted. Over time, we tend to use only a few, so I just remember the ones I use all the time…