• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

cant find live seminars for certified upgrade classes

Status
Not open for further replies.

arlene mendlik

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Illinois
I have called all the appraisal schools that teach in ILLINOIS, none have ILR&G9-08 Statistics, Modeling and finance (duel Course??) They all tell me wait until after the first of the year... What, how am I to finish up the new criteria for 2008 before the new criteria takes effect in '09. If they think I am going back to school for my MASTERS, to become an appraiser...LOL I dont think so. I have an Associates Degree, had all my requirement finished before the 12/31/07 deadline (except state exam). Im not complianing about taking more classes thats fine if it will make me a BETTER appraiser, but taking a statistics class online is nuts. Were are all the instructors..they new these new rules were going to take effect. Taking an online course in a complex course without having the give and take of the other classmates, (some may shed some light on something one doesnt understand) and taking a USPAP class online. GIVE ME A BREAK...Can anyone tell me were I may find this class, in LIVE classroom situation and count in ILLINOIS. I have been to so many web pages and called and they have NO CLUE.
Thanks in advance for any and all help

Rick Phillips

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
District of Columbia