• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

Learn more about Titan Reports, our new cloud-based formfiller, SmartExchange, Titan Office, and Titan Drive to see how you can revolutionize your appraisal business.

Copying from DOS

Status
Not open for further replies.

mark peters

Thread Starter
Freshman Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2002
Anybody out there no how to copy a DOS program (FOXPRO) to disk.
Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
 

airphoto

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2002
Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Pennsylvania
from C: prompt (or where ever program is)

copy c:file.* a:

substitute file name for "file" ..
 

Ben Vukicevich SRA

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
New Jersey
Yo Bill,

You're really "dating" yourself by showing your knowledge of DOS commands. :lol: :lol: :lol: You mean there really is something "under" Windows??????

Now, how about some help with my TRS-80 Model I............the monitor goes screwy once in awhile. Guess I have to find someone that can workon B&W TV's.... 8O 8O

Ben
 

EDWARD BERRY

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2002
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Arkansas
YO BEN,

The cassette with the Scripsit program needs cleaning about every 2 years.

Works for me in Arkansas.
 

airphoto

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2002
Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Pennsylvania
Thanks, Ben ..

It's true .. got started on the old CP/M systems before IBM and PCDOS ..
 

Ben Vukicevich SRA

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2002
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
New Jersey
Ed,

Don't laugh at my cassette. I had to buy the computer when interest rates were so high, there weren't any printed manuals to get mortgage constants from..The Elwood manual didn't go that high.... Remember those days?

Hah, I used Scripsit to fill-out the URAR's on my old C Itoh daisy wheel printer. Nice stuff..... for the day. Hey, it worked.

Ben
 

Jim McGrath

Junior Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Florida
Thanks, Ben ..

It's true .. got started on the old CP/M systems before IBM and PCDOS ..

Yeh, me too. I used Formfill for CP/M. A great program, and a great operating system. In those days we could even write our own mini programs, batch files.

Jim
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks