• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

QuickSource provides a single-source solution to easily import, compare, and manage data from multiple, credible sources in every report. See what the next game-changer is really all about.

Datamaster Opinions Of Service Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
New Hampshire
I got a call today that DataMaster is coming /covering this area now. I have a demonstration set up for Friday but if anyone has any input about the quality/accuracy of the service, please advise.. Thank you, much appreciated.

residentialguy

Elite Member
Professional Status
State
Minnesota
I've tried it...but didn't find it much faster. It can't tell you the market trends...although some will use the sales data as if they were all adjusted...but they don't seem to realize that they're not.

Last edited:

AMF13

Elite Member
Professional Status
State
California
I dropped it about 4 years ago when switched to Total.
Total has an import comps from MLS function, built in. No extra monthly fee.
Maybe it is better now, I would hope so. Sorry, not much help. :shrug:

TRESinc

Elite Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Ohio
i tired it and it was useless for me. it took me longer to go back and verify everything it put into the report (and change the errors as needed) vs just doing the typing myself.

Noreen

Professional Status
State
New Hampshire