• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Emergency... What Do I Do.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne K Hansen

Sophomore Member
Help.

I did a 2075 on a house a month ago. I'm a trainee. My supervisor reviews and signs all of my work. On the 2075, my supervisor did not do the drive by with me. The underwriter at Provident will not accept the 2075 w/o the supervisory inspection. Today I was asked to provide a document stating the Supervisor inspected the property with me or to redo the appraisal and check that the supervisor did inspect the property. The loan lock ends today. The lender says I will be costing him $2500 if I don't check the box. How do I deal with this?

Carnivore

Elite Member
Supporting Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
North Carolina
Simple, You can be ethical and get your supervisory appraiser to drive out there and then check the block that he did.

Or much easier, you can pass the buck to him, he can be ethical or unethical and check the block that he did wether he did or not and let him send it on into provident.

Its not your worry.

p.s. the LO is probably lying. If he was really going to lose all that money he would call your supervisor directly.

wyecoyote

Professional Status
Gvmt Agency, FNMA, HUD, VA etc.
State
Washington
I would ask the supervisor to inspect the property that way he/she is ethical and can sign that he/she did inspect the property. As far as the LO goes he/she losing $2500 today well I have heard that way to often. Two weeks ago was told that they needed a condition or the loan would not fund. Well 2 weeks later the loan still has not funded because of other problems.

Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Florida