• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

Learn more about Titan Reports, our new cloud-based formfiller, SmartExchange, Titan Office, and Titan Drive to see how you can revolutionize your appraisal business.

Faxes as emails

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roger R. Patzold

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Virginia
Tried searching for a thread but I am not very good with the search.

I am looking to not replace my fax machine. Hardly get any faxes anymore that are not junk.

Some clients will insist on faxing.

I would like to know which providers are better at taking a client's fax and converting it to an email to be forwarded to me.

Any help will be appreciated.<><

harapp

Freshman Member
Professional Status
State
Indiana
Computer fax

BVRP ( now part of Avanquest ) has software called Classic Phone Tools that allows you to send/receive faxes through your computer. Type BVRP in search engine to access website. Then type in " fax " upper left and list of products will be displayed. The $30 one works fine. No need to spend more unless you want more bells and whistles. They let you try it free for 30 days. Got rid of my stand alone fax machine two years ago and have never regretted it. This software has proven to be very reliable. Hope this helps.
BTW--one time purchase price---no monthly fees

Last edited:

Mr Rex

Elite Member
Professional Status
State
North Carolina
I use myfax. Send 100 pages, receive 200 pages per month for $10. http://www.myfax.com/. Others swear by efax and there are many others. Google or Yahoo internet fax, and you will get a ton of responses.

PLCG

Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Pennsylvania