• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

FHA Inspection With Repairs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiggy

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Wisconsin
This is my first time posting here and hoping someone can help me. I am not sure how to handle this correctly? I did an FHA inspection and there were repairs that needed to be done. The homeowner fixed the repairs right after i left and the next day the lender asked me to re-inspect the property with the repairs done and then submit my report. I have not sent the lender my original report yet. The lender is paying me a trip fee which they added to the original order fee. How do i properly handle this? Can i change my effective date to the re-inspection date? How do you handle this?

JTip

Elite Member
Professional Status
State
Pennsylvania
https://portal.HUD.gov/hudportal/documents/huddoc?id=40001HSGH.pdf

Become intimate with the 4000.1 manual
You don't need to know the book verbatim, but you need to know where to look and how to find answers when dealing with FHA reports.

Tiggy

Freshman Member
Professional Status
State
Wisconsin
This is my first time posting here and hoping someone can help me. I am not sure how to handle this correctly? I did an FHA inspection and there were repairs that needed to be done. The homeowner fixed the repairs right after i left and the next day the lender asked me to re-inspect the property with the repairs done and then submit my report. I have not sent the lender my original report yet. The lender is paying me a trip fee which they added to the original order fee. How do i properly handle this? Can i change my effective date to the re-inspection date? How do you handle this?

Tiggy

Freshman Member
Professional Status
State
Wisconsin