• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Frankly Speaking

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike Simpson

I'd like to predicate my following remarks by stating I do not believe that everyone in the lending & real estate community to be dishonest or self serving. To the contrary, I value my clients beyond illustration, and count among those clients many real estate agents. In fact I'm a licensed agent myself (currently inactive). However, it is painfully obvious to thousands of appraising professionals across the country that something needs to change regarding the current state of affairs that exist between these various industries.

As a former Home Inspector & Commercial Pest Control Consultant I can say with certainty that the same problem exists between that industry and some commission based experts. The following was an introduction given at a seminar I attended more than 10 years ago presented by Northwest Inspection Engineers, Inc. Among the speakers were 3 P.E.'s and a graduate of WSU w/a Bachelor of Architecture and a Bachelor of Science in Architectural Studies.