• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

House Of Cards

Status
Not open for further replies.

djd09

Elite Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Ohio
2017 Economic Headwinds: Housing Bubbles Popping up and Just Plain Popping Everywhere
"As we enter 2017, housing bubbles are showing signs of bursting all over the world. I know I’ve been promising I would lay out the economic headwinds for 2017, but 2017’s headwinds are building so fast and furious that I’m having to break that promised article out into several articles, as I’m accumulating material faster than I have time to cover."
"I’m going to start with the housing bubbles that are now extremely evident in the US, Canada and Australia, noting that housing is also insane in its own weird way in China again and in many other parts of the world. The point I want to make is that, with housing bubbles now at the peak of popping in several parts of the world, this coming housing market collapse could make the US housing market crash of 2007-2009 look like the warm-up act, and housing is just one area of the global economy that is showing signs of high peril."

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-...les-popping-and-just-plain-popping-everywhere

Stagnant wages and inflating prices is a sure disaster.

Randolph Kinney

Elite Member
Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
North Carolina
$

gregb

Elite Member
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
California
It ain't way under is it? That was October 2016 and prices reached a new high again in March 2017 in the neighborhood I just left.

No seller's remorse, for selling too early? :)

gregb

Elite Member
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
California
Nope. I sold for $639,000 in January 2017, last sale was $702,500 March 2017.