• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

I am a trainee and I want to go directly to commerical.

Status
Not open for further replies.

EquianAvante

Freshman Member
Professional Status
General Public
State
California
Hello, I am curious as a trainee, how I would pursue a career path in Commericial foregoing residential. I had to do some soul searching and have come to the conclusion, I won't settle for mediocrity and I will work for free to gain the knowledge and experience necessary. I have a strong knack for mathematics and equations do not daunt me. Any advice would definitely be taken into consideration.

JT1974

Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Wisconsin
Do you have a 4-year college degree? If so, what was your major?

Also, how old are you? What was your career prior to entering the appraisal profession?

The more we know about you, the better advice we can offer.

Blueprint

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Oregon
Commercial is they way to go long term. MAI certification will take you even further. That being said, there is more to appraising than simply passing classes and passing different tests. What are your educational credentials? What do you have to offer personally, outside of your education? There is much to be known before we can direct you most accurately. Go for it, if you are serious. Don't let anything irrational hold you back from moving forward. Just be informed about what you do.

Michigan CG

Staff member
Professional Status
State
Michigan