• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

I'm Not Sure Now?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allen Bruckner

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Florida
Hello everyone. My name is Allen, I am 55 years old and currently a Network engineer. I have been doing this for 24 years. I am slightly burn't out with this profession and need to change career fields. I really don't want to start my own business, but need to find somethig to get me by for the next 5 years so that I can retire. I have been keeping an eye on this board and have gotten mixed feelings towards this profession. I don't mind working hard and long hours and don't need to make tons of money.
My question is towards getting my licence. Do you think that there are jobs out there for someone like me. I know that most people go out on their own shortly after they finish their appenticship. This is something I really don't want.
Should I continue in this direction or find something else to do.
I would really appreciate any info that you can give me in this area.
Thanks
Allen

George Hatch

Elite Member
Gold Supporting Member
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
California