• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Internet Marketing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Imp8012

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Michigan
I am new to internet marketing and am looking for some insight. Fortunately word of mouth has been my primary referral source for the last 10 years..... not any more. Can someone direct me as to internet approachs that actually yielded results? Im meandering thru one option after another and have no way to determine that which will yield result. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

KenRossman

Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Florida
Web sites are very inexpensive and give you an opportunity to showcase your specialties and strengths to your hearts content... They are also relatively easy to promote without spending big bucks.

There are several appraiser directories where you can list for FREE - mine is one http://www.quickval.com/ Wayne, the host for this site has another http://appraiserusa.com/ both are FREE and don't even require a credit card to list/register. I'm sure there are probly other free sites to list.

I am new to internet marketing and am looking for some insight. Fortunately word of mouth has been my primary referral source for the last 10 years..... not any more. Can someone direct me as to internet approachs that actually yielded results? Im meandering thru one option after another and have no way to determine that which will yield result. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Ken Youngkrantz

Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
California
Internet Marketing