• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Lightening Capital Of The World

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty Stefan

Sophomore Member
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Florida
To all Floridian Appraisers,

Now that I am a permanent resident of The Lightening Capital of the world and just experienced my first power outage, what is a good surge protector/power back up to use? I've been pricing them. Seems like most of them give you a half hour to an hour if you want to put out more money. What are most of you using? Your help is much appreciated.

Patty

Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Florida
Those few minutes give you time to save and shut down, not continue working. Unfortunately. The only other option is a generator.

That said, I have an older APC but am looking at replacing it since it is very old. The one I briefly looked at the other day I decided wasn't quite enough power so I'm still looking. ie: I have no answer for you yet, just blabbing.
:yellowblack:

Patty Stefan

Sophomore Member
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Florida
Thanks for the blab Pam. I appreciate it. I just want to make sure my equipment is protected more then anything and that I don'l loose any data in the middle of a storm or something. It would be nice to be able to continue working but as you said you need a generator for that.

Did I mention I also got my first Floridian sunburn. OUCH! :redface: My face looks like this emoticon. Along with my neck arms and legs.

Talk to you later.

Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Florida
Thanks, Wayne!!!

After what I was just looking at, I'm glad I didn't buy yesterday! Just did buy one from the company you linked, though. Great deal!

You might want to contact them for an ad.

Head Surfer

Administrator
Staff member
Founder
Professional Status