• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Looking For Some Advise

Status
Not open for further replies.

Trish Brown

Freshman Member
Hi I am new to the business. I have been aspiring to enter the Appraisal field for many years now, but have never had the guts to quit a very lucrative $100k a year income within Information Technology.

That was until a few weeks ago !!! I have been very successful over my 15-year professional career, but have never really been happy. The money has been amazing, but the travel has been a nightmare, I am a mother of 3 and it has been hard to be away from home so much. There are many other reasons for my desire to leave my past career behind....but it really doesn’t matter because I have done just that!

I am currently enrolled in my pre-license schooling in the Tampa Bay FL area to obtain my registered assistant classification and have just began to search out my mentor today.