• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

QuickSource provides a single-source solution to easily import, compare, and manage data from multiple, credible sources in every report. See what the next game-changer is really all about.

Need A Mouse Expert

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay Wolfson

Sophomore Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2002
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Arizona
I’m trying to make an older Logitech wireless wheel mouse work on major form pages in win total (Athena generation)(I’m running xp). In “file cabinet” I selected “Preferences” and checked “enable the scroll wheel on my mouse” but this doesn’t seem to work. Next I got the tech bulletin #4045 and downloaded Microsoft Intellipoint software. Unfortunately during installation I received a message window labeled Win2 INF Install, “failed to load newdiv.dll”. So now what can I do?
 

GeorgiaBoy

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2003
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Georgia
Hi Jay,

The wheel funtion, including my MS intellipoint, does not work in Wintotal. this is a situation that may be resolved in the latest update. I've got my fingers crossed.
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2002
Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Florida
With these newest updates I just downloaded this week, my wheel mouse now works in WinTotal!!!

Tech support should be able to help you on that. I hope.
 

Tim Hicks (Texas)

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Texas
Be careful in apex. I have found that if you accidentially give the wheel a spin while drawing you can greatly shrink or expand the sketch. In my case, I expanded it so much that I could not see the drawing.
 

Tim Hicks (Texas)

Elite Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Texas
BTW, how long have you had this problem? I have had my wireless mouse and keyboard over a month and never noticed a problem.
 

GeorgiaBoy

Junior Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2003
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Georgia
So true Tim. Wish I had a nickel for every time I did that. I'm sure you already know this but all you have to do is click on the "Scale" tab and rescale the drawing.

I think that it was only on XP that it was a problem. My previous computer was running ME and my wheel worked.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks