• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Need to do a narrative

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bill S

Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Illinois
For the longest time I have been able to get away with using forms 71 a&b for small - mixed use properties. A very good bank/customer of mine now wants these properties appraised using a narrative report.

I've been appraising for over 10 years and have never had the opportunity to use this format.

Any suggestions (other than pass on the assignment?) I'm comfortable with all of the approaches and have plenty of comparable data - but no idea what format to use. (template?)

Please Help

Bill

Mountain Man

Elite Member
Professional Status
State
Georgia
Don't turn the job down!! The first one always takes a while, gotta learn sometime. What kind of report? Limited-restricted are short and sweet, self contained will take you a while.

P.S. Your profile is not complete (need an e-mail) :evil: :2gunfire: :eek:nfire: :silly: :smilecolros:

Okay, I went overboard. I like the new emoticons. :drinking:

Bill S

Professional Status
State
Illinois
M L It is a limited - restricted.

Thanks for letting me know about the email. I never look at my own settings. I added my email. I think your's are set the same way.

Bill S

Professional Status
State
Illinois
M L, I could also use some help with a self contained. I've had a couple of opportunities in the past but turned them down because it seemed to be a lot of work and I was busy. I'd really like to persue the next one that comes up.

Thanks

Paul Ness MAI

Professional Status
State
Pennsylvania