• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

NEW TRAINEE

Status
Not open for further replies.

MIKE GALLEGOS

Freshman Member
Hi everyone,
My name is Mike Gallegos and I am a new trainee. I am currently taking R1 and my final test is tomorrow. I have already taken the USPAP exam and I have passed it. My friend Brian Evichin is in my class and he told me about this site. A frend of my sister's owns his own appraisal company and he told me if I took the classes he would give me a job when I was done. So basically that is what got me involved in appraising. My life was not going anywhere and I did not know what I was going to do. This opportunity came upon me and I jumped on it. To tell you the truth, I actually enjoy it and I am looking forward to launching my career in this field. I am going to most likely have a lot of questions posted so hopefully you guys could help me. Thank you and I hope to be chatting with everyone. Mike

liznindy

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Indiana
Welcome, Mike. Good luck on your test :!:

Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Florida
Welcome Mike and good luck!

Read, read, read here. It's better than any 10 classes you could take!

Farm Gal

Elite Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Nebraska
Hi Mike :D !

Ditto on the welcome!

Since you know Brian, I know he has to have warned you that along with a lot of advice, you can't be thin-skinned about taking a few lumps now and then :wink: It's pretty garuanteed that the fine folks on this forum will tell you what they think you NEED to hear instead of what you think you WANT to hear.

Congrats on posting one of the most upbeat intro's I have seen in quite a while, AND in having your ducks mostly in line before getting into this crazy biz!

We look forward to hearing more from you. :D

Lee Ann