• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Passed the exam!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brad Coburn

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Texas
Finished the Texas State Licensed exam this morning and passed! I tell you, it was pretty nerve racking as I wasn't completely sure of some of the answers I put down. It seemed like the answers could be more than one correct choice but I studied my butt off and it really paid off in the end.

For anyone nervous about taking the exam I'll run down what I studied so it might help you.

I took the classes for Market Analysis, Site valuation and cost approach and Sales Approach over at Allied business schools to complete the new education requirements set forth after 1/1/08. They sent me three books and I read those front to back and highlighted what I thought were pertinent terms and descriptions.

I also printed out USPAP from the Preamble to Standard 6 and studied those as well.

I was lucky in that I have a great mentor who has taught me a lot along the way which made some of the studying more of a refresher course than something brand new.

All-in-all, if you know your stuff this exam will not scare you too much but be prepared to really think and don't quickly jump on answers.

Anyway, Woooohoooo!!!:new_multi: :new_multi:

Hamlet

Elite Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Ohio
Congratulations Brad!!

Annelle

Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Arizona
Congratulations!! Now it is time to celebrate! :new_multi: :new_multi: :new_multi:

Roscoeman

Professional Status
State
Oregon
In deed, go celebrate!!!

Have a great weekend...

Brad Coburn

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Texas
Thanks everyone, time to go celebrate on the town! :D

Charles Witt

Professional Status