• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Question for the Guru's

Status
Not open for further replies.

int1st

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
California
:new_newbie:

Hey Guys I am new to the Appraisal Forum world and am reading some excellent and insightful info.

I have a question as to the best form for an slightly different appraisal. I have a great appraiser whom is very knowledgable but didn't sound to sure on this one.

My problems lies here... I have an appraisal for 2 MH's on one parcel here in rainy CA. Both are said to have the 433A foundations (I will be checking with county) on 17 Acres. I would have used the 1004C except that there are two domiciles. I was advised not to use the 1025 because they are MH's. What is the best thing to do? Thanks in advanced.

I await your wisdom.

Wally Jones

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Florida
The wisdom will be along shortly from other posters.

In the meantime, a couple of thoughts to consider.

If your supervisor/mentor is not sure about how to proceed, how will you learn the correct way to handle this assignment?

This is a complex assignment and it might be a good idea to seek an appraiser experienced in performing this type of work and ask her/him if you (and your mentor) could "look over their shoulder" to learn how to handle such requests in the future.

There are so many details to be addressed in your post that it wouldn't be feasible to attempt an answer in an internet forum (in my opinion).

The folks with the wisdom will undoubtedly have better advice.

(I apologize if this appears to be a negative, unhelpful post. It's not intended that way. Welcome to the Forum! This is a great learning resource and we look forward to your future posts!)

Last edited:

stefan olafson

Professional Status