• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

QuickSource provides a single-source solution to easily import, compare, and manage data from multiple, credible sources in every report. See what the next game-changer is really all about.

Re-syncing A Tablet

Status
Not open for further replies.

VolcanoLvr

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Washington
Mobile users (alamode).

When I originally 'synced' my tablet to the desktop, I used the built-in
alamode Quick Lists. I have determined that those are too extensive for my
service area in terms of the built-in responses. I have found that they
cannot be removed from the tablet.

I want to begin the process again, by using my own custom Quick Lists. I DO
NOT want to add my QL's to theirs.

Will I have to uninstall the Mobile for Total program on my tablet, and then
re-sync with the desktop? Or is there another way?
 

Tom Woolford

Elite Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Florida
Unsync the device. then resync. It will ask you which quicklists to use.
 

VolcanoLvr

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Washington
How do I 'unsync' the tablet?

Do I have to uninstall Total for Mobile, then reinstall it?
 

Tom Woolford

Elite Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Florida
On the main screen for Total Mobile or whatever they are calling it now, tap the menu icon at the far top left corner. Tap "Disconnect from Cloud".. Same basic procedure to resync
 

VolcanoLvr

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Washington
Thanks Tom. That worked.

Now that I have re-synced using 'my' QuickLists, the program still shows lots of QL's that I did not write or put in.

So I have more studying to do.

Did my first assignment yesterday using the tablet. Yes there is a learning curve with this technology. But I think I can see where it can save overall time when doing reports.
 

Tom Woolford

Elite Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Florida
Thanks Tom. That worked.

Now that I have re-synced using 'my' QuickLists, the program still shows lots of QL's that I did not write or put in.

So I have more studying to do.

Did my first assignment yesterday using the tablet. Yes there is a learning curve with this technology. But I think I can see where it can save overall time when doing reports.


Once you give it a fair chance and learn what you are doing you will be happy. If you expect to be able to pick it up and be a wizard, its not going to happen. Give it at least a month. Then, you will be a wizard.
 

Mike Kennedy

Elite Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
New York
1004 - TOTAL for Mobile QuickStart Guide - Support - a la mode
https://help.alamode.com/docs/1004
Dec 22, 2017 - Now, open TOTAL or WinTOTAL on your desktop computer. Click the Dashboard button in the upper right, and then click Configure under the Dashboard's TOTAL for Mobile Sync section. In the window that opens, choose your Personalized QuickLists (or select the built‑in QuickLists), and click Connect ...

p.s. not a Total user - quick online search result above may assist you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks