• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Reassigned FHA Report: New Lender Wants Corrections

Status
Not open for further replies.

Davy

Sophomore Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
North Carolina
Sorry if this was posted before, so please bare with me as I am relatively new to doing these FHA reports:

I completed an FHA report for a lender. The report and case # were reassigned to a new lender. The new lender found some minor errors and is asking me to correct them. I did not complete the report for the new lender, so as far as I can tell, they are stuck with the report as is. Also, this seems to be in violation of USPAP in client confidentiality, or am I hallucinating? Something doesn't sit right with this since the new lender was not my original client. Opinions?

To make this more interesting, the new lender was the one who sent me a $500 check to "pay" for the appraisal (as I stated in another thread). I never cashed the check and still need to send it back. The original lender, my client, has yet to pay for the appraisal. More opinions?

RSW

Elite Member
Professional Status
State
Tennessee
I would go ahead and cash the check. It is the 2nd Lender's responsibility to make sure the appraisal is paid. Tell, the 2nd Lender to have the 1st lender request the changes. Do not make any changes for the 2nd Lender. You can send the report to the 1st Lender and they can send it to the 2nd Lender.

Mr Rex

Elite Member
Professional Status
State
North Carolina
When a case number is transferred with a complete appraisal, may a new appraisal be requested?