• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Sales Comparison Approach

Status
Not open for further replies.

BRUNO

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Wisconsin
Hi,

I am a new trainee, I have no Mentor at this time and I am trying to do appraisels on my own to get the Hours and experience and in the mean time I am trying to hook up with someone that I can learn from> I do not know how long this will take I am in Wisconsin and I think I only have two years to do it?? So, I do not want to waste time. Anyway, I do have a Software program called Homeputer and have been doing some appraisels on them...however, I am stuck with a few things were can I find the Assessors parcel number and were can I find the Neighborhood name. What I do to start is go on MLS and get the most info. I can about a property Than try and fill in the best I can on the URAR form. When it comes to the Sales Comps. How do you make the right adjustments (dollar) for different assets of the comp to the subject. What I am Asking is if one has a full Bath and the other a Half How do I determine that value Do I use Matched Pair Analysis, That is very difficult to find! to really isolate that certain asset...Does anyone have some advice for me?

leelansford

Elite Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Illinois
Hi,