• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

School Teachers - Universally Annoying ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok here's my rant for this week......in 25 years I have never spoke to a school teacher that didn't break chops
with appointment times, they are all identical clones of one another, each one says exactly the same thing "I'm a school teacher, I can't take any time off !" (is this phrase in the teachers manual ? on their union cards ?, maybe posted on their foreheads or school bulletin board ? Perhaps there's a course in teachers college called "breaking chops 101", how to annoy people who want to come to your house during the day (plumbers, electrians, repairmen, delivery people, appraisers, etc.)

When I hear this univeral phrase I have to think....your off all the damn time, what do you mean, I can't take any time off ?!... Or, since you have taken so much time off already, it's starting to look bad...., or, since I'll be off all next week, I have no intention of making an appointment with you during my break, I'd rather bust your chops and make your come to my house during rush hour.

Then when you arrive in the late afternoon they are lounging around the house with hubby in tow getting ready to go to the gym (which one pulled on me today).

Give me a break !

airphoto

Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Pennsylvania
Rantin' Joe!

You just figured that out? Can tell what grade they teach: lil ones you have to speak no more than four words to a sentence, and no more than two syllables to the word .. see dawg run? run,run,run ..

Terrel L. Shields

Elite Member
Gold Supporting Member
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Arkansas