• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Screen Shot Of FHA Status In Report?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DWiley

Elite Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Tennessee
Do any of you have any clients who are asking for you to go to the FHA web site (https://entp.HUD.gov/idapp/html/appr1.cfm), look up your own name, take a screen shot showing your active FHA status, and include that in your appraisal report?

Thanks in advance for replies.
 

DWiley

Elite Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Tennessee
Thanks for the responses. As a follow up, how would you react if a lender did ask for that?
 

Flakey

Senior Member
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
South Carolina
Talk about scope creep. What's next, attach all your CE certs for the current cycle. So much for the value added thingy I keep hearing about. There must be some sort of contest or award for this. Fortunately, none of my clients have reached this level of base stupidity, yet. When it gets to this level, I question the competence of the requestor and wheather I should associate with them at all. Put me down as no, never.
 

Michigan CG

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 1, 2006
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Michigan
Thanks for the responses. As a follow up, how would you react if a lender did ask for that?

I would say there is a difference between a lender asking for it and an AMC asking for it. The AMC "manages" the appraisal process so that would be their job. If a lender asks for it I would be annoyed at the request but the lenders I work for pay good fees so I would comply.
 

DWiley

Elite Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Tennessee
I would say there is a difference between a lender asking for it and an AMC asking for it. The AMC "manages" the appraisal process so that would be their job. If a lender asks for it I would be annoyed at the request but the lenders I work for pay good fees so I would comply.

And what if an AMC asked for it because the lender asked for it to be included in the report ? :)
 

Michigan CG

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 1, 2006
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Michigan
And what if an AMC asked for it because the lender asked for it to be included in the report ? :)

What point is the AMC if they are not checking status of the license or FHA eligibility?

Just add a line to Charlie Checkbox's form to see if the appraiser is still FHA eligible.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks