• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Taf And Hvcc (dumb Question Time)

Status
Not open for further replies.

hal380

Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Connecticut
Hello Everyone;

I did a google and local search and only came up with fragmented references to my question.

What is/has been the response by the TAF to HVCC?

As I am studying for my AQB USPAP Cert course, I am continually reminded that the purpose of USPAP as published by TAF is to promote and maintain public trust in the appraisal profession. The HVCC is driving appraisers into the hands of the AMC's who have no interest what so ever in our profession. We will be merely galley slaves chained to our oars. AMC's bring nothing to the table. They provide a service to the lenders and should be paid by the lenders.

Shouldn't the TAF and the organizations which comprise it come out screaming?

As always I apologize if this has been covered and I missed it, but I just don't understand the TAF silence.

Regards

Hal

Jonsey

Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Florida
Hello Everyone;

I did a google and local search and only came up with fragmented references to my question.

What is/has been the response by the TAF to HVCC?

As I am studying for my AQB USPAP Cert course, I am continually reminded that the purpose of USPAP as published by TAF is to promote and maintain public trust in the appraisal profession. The HVCC is driving appraisers into the hands of the AMC's who have no interest what so ever in our profession. We will be merely galley slaves chained to our oars. AMC's bring nothing to the table. They provide a service to the lenders and should be paid by the lenders.

Shouldn't the TAF and the organizations which comprise it come out screaming?