• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

The way of the World. The rest of you can deal with it now.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ray Miller

Elite Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Wisconsin
the world go by at the Western and English Mart. Waiting for the boss to get done. Or I would be one mad ole bull right now.

Got three calls on my cell phone this morning. One call was from a client I have been doing business with for a couple of years. LO says time are changing and I need to adjust to them. The report I sent in on Monday can not be used because I missed the owners’ value by some $80,000. I ask him in a nice way if he had read the entire report, read the CMAs I had included and what I search for like the subject for this past year and the year before. Did you read my Stats that I included showing the market has dropped 10% in the past year? That the highest sales of the similar subject properties was $280K to $315K. That the mean was $260K did you read all the data about the subject home and each comparable and the listings. Noted that they were all similar to the subject? His answer was yes, but that did not make any difference they needed the $380K to make the loan work. If I couldn’t get that number then they would need to pull the other orders they had with me. I was to refund the owners money. They do not want to waste their client’s money for something they can’t use. You know my answer to that. He pulled the orders.