• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Trainee Looking For A Mentor In New Hampshire

Status
Not open for further replies.

jlseattle77

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Washington
I’m seeking a position where I can continue my training in real estate appraisal, where I can work under an experienced, licensed, appraiser mentor who enjoys training and teaching, and who also has enough incoming work for my full-time employment.

I grew up in southern New Hampshire and attended college in Vermont where I graduated with a degree in biology from Bennington College. I lived for the last fifteen years in Seattle and Olympia, Washington, and recently moved back to New Hampshire to be with my family.

I started work in appraising in December 2015 in Olympia and Thurston County, Washington. With my mentor, I’ve appraised, or assisted with the appraisal of, close to two-hundred properties. These include a variety of one and two-story homes of varying ages, some on small lots and others on larger acreage. We appraised quite a few lake homes and also ocean properties. Much of our work was VA appraisals, but we also did REO and private appraisals for estate or divorce purposes.