• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Vacant Land Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

raquel berrios

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
New York
Hello

This is my first time doing a vacant land appraisal and i am not sure on certian things to do. My questions are, What type of form do i us? How far back can i go for sales? How many miles can i go out? What kind of adjusments are made on difference in lot size? Now the land that i am going to appraise is
on 4 different tax lots, they are all next to each other. The only thing that the lawyer told me was that the lots are not level and may require some blasting. He also explained that they may all be on the same deed and the seller is a church which they now the have an approval from the attorney general to sell the lots. All lots have different size's, do i combine all lots to come up with one lot size? The zoining is Commercial/Residential.
What kind of fee should i charge on something like this?

Any advise would be greatly appreciated and i thank everyone for there
time.

Professional Status
State
North Carolina
Hello

This is my first time doing a vacant land appraisal and i am not sure on certian things to do. My questions are, What type of form do i us? How far back can i go for sales? How many miles can i go out? What kind of adjusments are made on difference in lot size? Now the land that i am going to appraise is