• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

What Do I Do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Maryland
I am a trainee and what's going to happen to me???? HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE.....I GET LICENSED 1 MONTH AFTER THE PROPOSAL GOES INTO EFFECT AND THIS SUCKS.....I CAN'T GET ON AMC LISTS EVEN IF I WANTED TO BECAUSE I AM STILL A TRAINEE AND BECAUSE THE AMC's ARE NOT TAKING NEW APPRAISERS ON BOARD. I NEED TO SPEND ABOUT $1,500 MORE ON THE REMAINING CLASSES I NEED TO GET MY LICENSE. IS IT WORTH IT AT THIS POINT?

Em Tee

Professional Status
State
California
If you have a supervisor/mentor already lined up, you should be working with them on their reports and not worrying about getting your own clients.

If you don't have a supervisor lined up, I'd say you're much better off looking at another line of work. It sounds like an unfortunate case of wrong time, wrong place.

tjcou812

Professional Status
State
Connecticut
A lot of licensed and certified appraisers are in the same boat you are. As someone stated in another thread we have a four month window to see if there will be any changes. My guess there will be, but I do not no if it will better or worse. I'm sure the federal goverment will have their say and maybe some individual states will change things to and add a few lawsuits thrown into it also that may delay things. I am going to try to stick it out the next two or three months and see what may happen or change. If things get worse I'll probally will be doing something else by May.

Doug Wegener

Professional Status
State
Oregon
Answer to your question