• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

QuickSource provides a single-source solution to easily import, compare, and manage data from multiple, credible sources in every report. See what the next game-changer is really all about.

Why So Annoying?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BenLuby

Senior Member
Joined
May 28, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Georgia
Okay. I know this is probably Mickey Mousey, but I am going to say it anyway. I enter my report, and get to the comparables. Searched my data already, and know full well that I have 123 Perfect Fit Lane, and it would be a great comparable, I just don't remember exactly which report it is in. Now, why don't we have a search feature in our comp page so we can just pull the comp we want, instead of having to search line by line, report by report?
Is there something that I am missing? Help, Alamode, or you Wingurus. Thanks.
 

Mike Garrett RAA

Elite Member
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Colorado
All you need to do when you finish a report is file the comps in your comp data base! The program will tell you if you have any comps that match your subject...or something like that. I haven't been using the comp data base but I should.
 

John Wilson

Junior Member
Joined
May 1, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Illinois
Originally posted by Ben Hoover@Jun 10 2003, 08:17 PM
Now, why don't we have a search feature in our comp page so we can just pull the comp we want, instead of having to search line by line, report by report?
Ben,

It's there. use the comps database. You'll get another window with tons of search options. In your case, just put "123" on the address line and your comp will show up. Works by just entering the street too.

Once you find it, you can easily insert it in your report using the "Comps" powerview.
 

Mike Garrett RAA

Elite Member
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Colorado
This is why we need someone to come here to teach us how to use the program. Easier for one person to travel than 50 or more! Maybe Alamode should have a "pro-team" of appraisers who could act as "coaches".
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2002
Professional Status
Retired Appraiser
State
Oregon
Here's another trick I have learned over time. . .


If the property you are appraising is a sale, add it to your comp grid using the "=" subject to make it Comp #4, #5, #6 or whatever number is next. That way you can move it into the database and have it (mostly) :usa: ready to go.

A real time saver.

Craig in Oregon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks