• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Changing FHA Number

Status
Not open for further replies.

B1trying

Sophomore Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2011
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Florida
Did a FHA appraisal a month ago and this morning get a request to change the FHA #. I have had this before. I can't think of reason why this would be necessary and whether I should change it or not. If they are required to get the FHA # before they order the appraisal how can they change one after they get the appraisal?
 

B1trying

Sophomore Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2011
Professional Status
Appraiser Trainee
State
Florida
Called HUD and they said the new FHA # was issued after the effective date. I would need to do another appraisal with a new effective date. Reinspect and new pics of comps. Sent a message to this effect to the lender.
 

JTip

Elite Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Pennsylvania
Yeah....what HUD said....
 

RSW

Elite Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2002
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Tennessee
Called HUD and they said the new FHA # was issued after the effective date. I would need to do another appraisal with a new effective date. Reinspect and new pics of comps. Sent a message to this effect to the lender.

Did they put that in writing? I am not so sure about that. I bet if you called them again you would get a different answer. Something sounds fishy. Get it in writing. If they say it is ok then do it their way. I would also note in the addendum the change of the FHA case #. Put the old one in the addendum to CYA.
 

Terrel L. Shields

Elite Member
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
May 2, 2002
Professional Status
Certified General Appraiser
State
Arkansas
Remember to report the "prior service"
 

Vermonter

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2007
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Vermont
Did they put that in writing? I am not so sure about that. I bet if you called them again you would get a different answer. Something sounds fishy. Get it in writing. If they say it is ok then do it their way. I would also note in the addendum the change of the FHA case #. Put the old one in the addendum to CYA.

Agree....CYA.

And why would you need to take new comp pics? Assuming you're using the same ones.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks