• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

Learn more about Titan Reports, our new cloud-based formfiller, SmartExchange, Titan Office, and Titan Drive to see how you can revolutionize your appraisal business.

DayOne/Nova Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ellen Rendulich

Thread Starter
Freshman Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Illinois
In the middle of a report, DayOne decided not to cooperate & of course, I didn't renew my membership with them.

Periodically it opens but refuses to show the report. I can open the Addendum & if I randomly click around the page I can see that portion of the grid. After rebooting several times I was able to complete the majority of the report then a new problem started.

When I try to close out or PDF a screen pops up - The Title is "Day One Forms Application" & below - "The parameter is incorrect."

And, of course the client has contacted me several time already for the report. Thanks.
 

David B

Junior Member
Joined
May 15, 2006
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Maryland
Open up the main Day 1 Nova Forms screenshot.

Click Configuration.

Click Screen Colors.

Check the Monochrome Box.

Click Save.

Now open up a report.

Hope that helps for seeing pages 1 & 2.

In terms of PDF:

Click configuration

Click PDF Configuation

Ensure the box says Acrobat Writer

Paper Size Legal

Click ok
____________________

If the above doesn't work may have to "print package" and either e-mail, snail mail, or scan and send.
 
Last edited:

Ellen Rendulich

Thread Starter
Freshman Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Illinois
Thanks for the info. Tried but not luck. I'm not able to close DayOne with out the "Control, Alt, Delete." That "parameter screen" continues to pop up basically locking the closing out or PDF of the report. It is on auto save so the data is being saved but if I hit 'save' it pops up again.
 

matthewl

Sophomore Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2007
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
New York
This has happened on all of our computers here in the office and rehappens periodically when the display setting gets changed from 16bit to 32 bit. If you change it to 16 it will fix it, if we are talking about the same thing. The annoying thing is that a computer can be set at 32 and work sometimes.
 

Attachments

  • 16bitsetting.JPG
    16bitsetting.JPG
    55.5 KB · Views: 14

Midwest Guy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2006
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Missouri
I am able to go to view (top of screen) then zoom and change zoom settings! That helps me.

In the middle of a report, DayOne decided not to cooperate & of course, I didn't renew my membership with them.

Periodically it opens but refuses to show the report. I can open the Addendum & if I randomly click around the page I can see that portion of the grid. After rebooting several times I was able to complete the majority of the report then a new problem started.

When I try to close out or PDF a screen pops up - The Title is "Day One Forms Application" & below - "The parameter is incorrect."

And, of course the client has contacted me several time already for the report. Thanks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks