• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

MONEY!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jmaze1793

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Arizona
Hello, I have been training with a great mentour in Phoenix Arizona for about 3 months now, and although I know that I am to pay my dues an make as little money as possible to start, I'm just thankful he is even paying me, I've been reading alot of forums here that say "Why would someone want to join this field knowing the little bit of money you will make as an intern."

I've done the math in my head, please correct me if I am wrong here , but after internship there are some great monetary rewards awaiting. I'm not in it for the money, but it sure helps to know where I'll be after licensing.

Jo Ann Meyer Stratton

Elite Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Arizona
And be sure to attend chapter meetings of a professional organization. The Phoenix NAIFA will be having one later this month and you would be very welcome to come!

Farm Gal

Elite Member
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Nebraska
Jason:

"after internship there are some great monetary rewards awaiting."
ummm. there are rewards, not sure if I'd charicterize them as "Great".

There are a lot of posts in this forum as to the uncertain future of the fee appraiser...

I strongly reccommend that you read some of them. Use the search fucntion to find posts in this forum by Dave Smith in particular.

I can synosize for you:
1.The current refi boom will not go on forever...
2. Many more sales are being done by machine: computerized AVM's resulting in a probable decreased need for appraisers at a time when the bottom may fall out for other reasons (this is a highly cyclic business).