• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Forum Sponsor - a la mode

Learn more about Titan Reports, our new cloud-based formfiller, SmartExchange, Titan Office, and Titan Drive to see how you can revolutionize your appraisal business.

Alamode limiting screen minimization

A K

Elite Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Maryland
I like my displays unmanaged and unsplit. Like it wide open like a cluttered desk.
 

nicholz12

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2008
Professional Status
Licensed Appraiser
State
Massachusetts
After one of the last updates Alamode minimized the amount you can reduce your screen. You could go a full half reduction from top to bottom and now its barely an inch down the screen. I like to have Alamode open on the bottom half of the screen with the internet open on the upper half. Thats how I type. Super easy. I realize many prefer dual monitors but I'm not into it.

Anyways Alamode tried this after an update a few years ago and after many complaints they switched it back to be able to minimize the screens for those that do it my way. If you are one of those, please call Alamode and let them know you want to be able to minimize your screen. Hopefully they will switch that back..again.
Same here, I don't like it either, I'll call Ala mode let them know, thanks for sharing!
 

KYLECODY

Thread Starter
Senior Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Arizona
I didn't do a recent update though. I think I have done a update once like a year ago. Sucks for you guys if it really is because of update.
It was the update on 2/2. Don't update if you don't want the change..Or call Alamode after you do and beaach like I have:)
 
Last edited:

KYLECODY

Thread Starter
Senior Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Arizona
I called Alamode today. The "clerk" I got didn't know much only to say she would pass it on to the software guys. I asked for a patch to be sent and she was clueless. She said if enough people complain they may clean it up with a future update...people need to call if they don't like it.
 

KYLECODY

Thread Starter
Senior Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2003
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Arizona
Good news. Latest update on 2/23/21: "Made improvements for minimum screen size, orientation and screen resolutions." They switched it back to as before.

For those that spoke up and called..good job, it matters! Thanks to Alamode for listening to its customers and doing something quickly. Well done. :)
 
Find a Real Estate Appraiser - Enter Zip Code

Copyright © 2000-, AppraisersForum.com, All Rights Reserved
AppraisersForum.com is proudly hosted by the folks at
AppraiserSites.com
Top

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!

Sure, ad-blocking software does a great job at blocking ads, but it also blocks useful features of our website. For the best site experience please disable your AdBlocker.

I've Disabled AdBlock
No Thanks