• Welcome to AppraisersForum.com, the premier online  community for the discussion of real estate appraisal. Register a free account to be able to post and unlock additional forums and features.

Newly Certified Residential Appraiser - Virginia

Status
Not open for further replies.

B Hask

Freshman Member
Professional Status
Certified Residential Appraiser
State
Virginia
Hello all fellow appraisers,

First thank you for reading my post. I am reaching out because I just recently received my certified residential appraiser license and now I do not have a clue where to start. I have been an appraiser with the city of richmond's assessors office for the past 5 years, a realtor for the past 8, and I have been pursing a career in real estate appraisal since 2007. So needless to say this is a dream come true. Since I have passed my exam, I have been constantly searching through this website for guidance and now have decided to make my own post hoping that I can get further than where I am now. For starters, let me say that I used compucram to study for the exam, and I passed on the first try. That is for anyone aspiring to take the exam.